Our Team

  • Ashley Householder

    Ashley Householder

    Executive Director


  • Scott Lajoie

    Scott Lajoie

    Communications & Marketing Director


  • Linda Riggs

    Linda Riggs

    Administrator & Special Events Manager


  • Erin Paris

    Erin Paris

    Store & Visitor Experience Manager


  • Mike Gillis

    Mike Gillis

    Visitor Experience Coordinator


Board of Directors

Gary Jobson

Tom Whidden

Christopher L. Otorowski

Thomas L. Stark

Chris Benzak
Margaret D. Comfort
Charles Dana
David K. Elwell, Jr
Drew Freides
James Gubelmann
Robert Haines, Jr
Jamie Hilton
Spike Lobdell
Tara Lynch

Byron Marchant
John McNeill
Richard Nugent
Carol O’Malley
Shawn Otorowski
James Richardson
Andrew S. Rose
Arthur Santry, III
J. Sands Yellott

Emeritus Board

John Beale
William Campbell
Mason Chrisman

Richard D’Amato
Dick Franyo
George R. Hinman Jr.

David Houck
Thomas Hubbell

Sydney Johnson
Bruce Munro
Ewell C. Potts, III

H.P. (Sandy) Purdon
Bill Torgeson

Crayton Walters, III

Richard Jepsen


Thank you for expressing interest in joining our organization. The Sailing Museum & National Sailing Hall of Fame is open year-round, with flexible hours during the off-season. As a valued member of our team -whether volunteer or paid staff – you’ll have the opportunity to collaborate with talented professionals, connect with diverse audiences, and create a lasting impact on the lives of our visitors. Our work environment is supportive, inclusive, and encourages both creativity and continuous learning. Learn more about our current openings below.

Sailing Museum Staff
Team Work banner

Museum Volunteers Wanted Immediately!

The Sailing Museum and National Sailing Hall of Fame is dedicated to teamwork, education, making sailing legends come alive and entertaining sailing enthusiasts. If you would like to support both the sailing and the local Aquidneck Island communities, please consider giving your time and talent to helping visitors make the most of their experience.