National Sailing Hall of Fame

National Sailing Hall of Fame Class of 2013

Meet the Class of 2013 Inductees.

The National Sailing Hall of Fame 2013 induction was hosted in Annapolis at the National Sailing Center and Hall of Fame, adjacent to the U.S. Naval Academy. Ten legendary sailors were honored.

Presenting the Class of 2013: 1984 Star Olympic Gold Medalist and three-time Star World Champion Bill Buchan; Catalina Yachts founder Frank Butler; seven-time International Penguin Champion Runnie Colie, Jr.; seven-time Etchells World Champion Dave Curtis; three-time U.S. Women’s Sailing Champion Timmy Larr; 1968 Olympian and sailing author Stuart Walker; Naval architect John Gale Alden; Americas Cup icon and two-time Star World Champion Tom Blackaller, Jr.; naval architect and aviation pioneer Starling Burgess; and marine photographer Morris Rosenfeld.

Induction Date:

October 26-27, 2013


National Sailing Center & Hall of Fame
Annapolis, MD

  • John Gale Alden

  • Thomas “Tom” David Blackaller Jr.

  • William “Bill” Eastman Buchan

  • William Starling Burgess

  • Frank Willis Butler

  • Runyon “Runnie” Colie Jr.

  • David “Dave” Adams Curtis

  • Timothea “Timmy” Larr

  • Morris “Rosy” Rosenfeld

  • Stuart “Stu” Hodge Walker, MD

Sign up for our Newsletter

Check out our monthly newsletter that includes upcoming events, news and more.

"*" indicates required fields

The Sailing Museum and National Sailing Hall of Fame

The Sailing Museum & National Sailing Hall of Fame

365 Thames St.
Newport RI 02840

The Sailing Museum

National Sailing Hall of Fame

Buy Tickets